Powder River Examiner -

Federal funding inbound for local roads


Last week, a Presidential Disaster Declaration was signed which will allow FEMA money to go towards flood recovery from earlier this spring. The funding will cover eight Montana counties – Powder River, Daniels, Lake, McCone, Park, Stillwater, Treasure, and Valley.

Speaking with Road Department Supervisor Teel Mullanix along County Commissioners Rod Schaffer and Lee Randall earlier this week, the group had not yet heard exact figures on how much money Powder River County would receive from the Feds.

The funds will go towards fixing damaged county roads and replacing culverts across the c...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019